New York City’s Financial District, from Ferry

11 Sep

I took this photo using my iPhone and the hipstamatic app that I’m obsessed with. My boyfriend, friend and I took a ferry out to IKEA in Red Hook and the somewhat gloomy night lent itself perfectly to a skyline shot. I thought it came out really cool. Agree? Disagree? Lay it on me!

5 Responses to “New York City’s Financial District, from Ferry”

  1. Benjamin Andrew Moore September 11, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    So cool my innards just exploded.

    • Zanna September 11, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

      Ah yes. The exact reaction I was hoping for.

  2. kris September 12, 2010 at 2:53 am #

    My innards didn’t explode, but I think it’s very cool, even though I don’t really understand the “hipstamatic app” thing. Something on your iphone?

    • Zanna September 12, 2010 at 3:03 am #

      Yes! Just an app I downloaded that puts filters on the photos before you take them, basically. Thanks for liking it!

  3. Linda Schumacher-Brown September 19, 2010 at 1:31 am #

    Fantastic picture of NYC

Leave a Reply

