Zanna Like: DIY furniture project to make mediocre, pretty

17 Sep

I’ve been quite excited for a new piece of furniture that my mother is bringing into the city in a week or so. I’ve been fantasizing about where I will put it, what fun, decorative knickknacks can go on it to make our mini-foyer purty. Should it be a landing strip for our apartment? Etc.

I spend hours a day scouring design sites anyway, but I was particularly happy when I came across this do-it-yourself project on Design*Sponge. Follow the link for the actual instructions but check out the before and after photo below.

Both images via Design*Sponge

So cool right?

Here’s the table that I will attempt to transform into something like the above masterpiece:

If I am successful in creating my own awesome re-vamped piece of work I will post it here! Otherwise, I’ll probably never mention this again because that’s just embarrassing.

What do you think? Can I do it?

4 Responses to “Zanna Like: DIY furniture project to make mediocre, pretty”

  1. Benjamin Andrew Moore September 17, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    I think you can do it, but…will you?

    • Zanna September 17, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

      We shall see!!!

  2. Kris September 17, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    It’s amazing what can be done with a sponge and an idea. Good luck.

    • Zanna September 18, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

