View from Velvet Couch

27 Sep

I took the above photo using my iPhone and you guessed it, the hipstamatic app. On Friday, I was at a little place called Madame X — AKA “the sexiest bar and lounge” according to the bar itself. It was my first visit there and I was with some friends, having a grand old time, and just thought I’d take some photos of the lounge. I love the way it turned out, all abstract-like and dramatic!

What do you think?

3 Responses to “View from Velvet Couch”

  1. Kris September 27, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    I can’t open it, but it’s probably just me.

    • Zanna September 27, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

      Not you! Twas me! Should be visible now 🙂

      • Kris September 27, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

        Got it. It kind of reminds me of the Bowery Hotel vibe.

Leave a Reply

