Zanna Like: Ben Newman, bold geometry and wine

1 Oct

via designworklife

This illustration by Ben Newman, a UK-based artist, caught my eye today. Though I found his work on a design site, designworklife, this particular image is actually the landing page for Rockus Bockus’s website. Even without knowing anything about the establishment it was designed for–which is a wine-makin’ one–this piece is so captivating in its colors (fall colors, yay!) and its sharp geometric imagery. It’s awesome and I would love to hang a framed version in my apartment.

Does it get you in the mood for the fall and wine too? Mmmmm.

Also check out how cool this looks on the wine bottle itself. Great art and great packaging combined makes me tingle!

I’d like to get my hands on some of this!

4 Responses to “Zanna Like: Ben Newman, bold geometry and wine”

  1. Linda Schumacher Brown October 3, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Cool rugs I’m a fan of Zannazine What great articles. More of you should get out and read these. Who is this “Zannazine”. She knows her stuff.

    • HotShotLockBox October 4, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

      I LOVE LINDA

      • Zanna October 4, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

        This post isn’t about linda, okay?????

  2. Susan Sueiro April 8, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    SOO sorry I never saw this back when you posted! Thank you very much for the kind words, and let me know if I can help you get your hands on some.

Leave a Reply

