Shoes that Aren’t

15 Oct

Take a look at these incredible shoes/sculptures by Kobi Levi that I found on Etsy’s blog, The Storque. I would never wear any of the below, except maybe the chewing gum one, but I still love the designs. Check out the page on his site for additional shoes like the “XXX Pump.” It’s quite provocative! At least much more so than bananas and doggies.

These sure would be a conversation starter, though I’m not sure what other conversations would occur behind your back after the initial dialogue. Maybe some high-fashion, “I don’t give a shit” type person could pull these off. But probably not.

Anyway, at least you could make some hilarious jokes if you dared to wear one of the dog-like pairs. You’d give a whole new meaning to the cliche, “My dogs are barkin’!” Funny, right? I know.

 

If you had to pick one pair, which would you wear?

5 Responses to “Shoes that Aren’t”

  1. Kris October 15, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    They’re very cute. If I had to pick, it would be the canine ones. I wear a lot of browns and how could you resist the cute little tongue sticking out of the peep toe?

    • Zanna October 15, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

      Those are definitely the cutest!

  2. BAM October 16, 2010 at 4:21 am #

    I want the people shoes so I can feel as though I’m walking on people everywhere I go.

  3. Linda Schumacher-Brown October 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    I would definately wear the ones with the dog and the pink collar if I were a real dog lover. I think these are amazingly clever I feel as if the designers must have been in a contest to see who could be more creative. Definately a conversation started. Who knows where the conversation could lead.

    • Zanna October 16, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

      Too bad you’re not a real dog lover 😦

Leave a Reply

