Open Letter to J.Crew

18 Oct

Dearest, Darlingest J.Crew:

I don’t know if you’re aware of this, but you are not a premier designer. Premier designers are brands like Louis Vuitton or Zac Posen who get to charge $400 plus, for shoes and garments. They are also extremely high quality and last forever and you get to say you’re wearing Louis Vuitton or Zac Posen. I don’t know if you’re aware of this, but nobody is impressed when you tell them you’re wearing J.Crew. Not that I care so much about my image per se, but people do, rest assured. And if these people are going to drop hundreds of dollars on shoes, or clothes, or bags, they are going to do so at a really special store like Marc Jacobs or Fendi. So, then why, I implore you, why would anyone spend $400 on a pair of shoes from your catalog or store? For the record, I would only EVER buy your shoes if I had a very large gift card or they were on mega sale. I mean MEGA.

So, that being said, J.Crew, please stop making such adorable shoes. No, seriously. Stop making them or lower the damn price, because I can’t afford you anymore, J.Crew. And it pains me.

Stop making these:

And these:

And these babies:

Oh, and these:

Because I want all of them, and they come in my size (which is rare for me and my size 11 peds) and I certainly do not have near $1600 to spend on shoes, or anything, for that matter.

Thank you.

XOXO

Zanna

5 Responses to “Open Letter to J.Crew”

  1. Kris October 18, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

    They are cute. Maybe J Crew will send you a pair for the mention???

    • Zanna October 18, 2010 at 5:24 pm #

      That would be awesome! I probably shouldn’t have insulted them though…

      • Kris October 18, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

        …but you DID say that you liked them.

  2. Linda Schumacher-Brown October 18, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    Too much to pay for shoes no matter whose name is on it. But…. they are really adorable. Fashion has come full cycle as I think my great great Grandmother wore shoes very similar to these.

    • Zanna October 18, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

      Granny is the new chic! Didn’t you know?

Leave a Reply

