Mittens for Me Mind

28 Oct

So this week the weather has been uncomfortably hot. Like, go-the-eff-away-humidity-and-heat-you-devilish-fraternal-twins, kind of hot. Do you get that rage along with me?

Well, despite this, I’m determined to continue my shopping, albeit the online version of “window shopping,” for the cutest late fall/winter apparel. I want to fake look cute in my head, okay? If you don’t understand this, well, I have no words.

I found three magical pairs of mittens today by Kate Spade. Seeeee them? Mmmmmm. My hands look so pretend cute in them. My favs are the red ones that say LEFT and RIGHT and not because I don’t know which hand is which, but because I like red and just think they’re the most adorable. Also, I can’t afford taxis so I would never actually utilize the creativity of the yellow taxi ones. And high-fives? Palease. Okay, I don’t actually have anything against high-fives. But if you’re presenting both mittens to someone, enabling them to read the words, then isn’t that really a high-ten? Just saying.

The above pics are froms Saks where you can actually purchase these if you don’t just want to drool in their general direction…like me.

4 Responses to “Mittens for Me Mind”

  1. royaltygirl October 28, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    I’m going to check my outlet today for mittens. I know I saw some last time I was there. I hope there are some as cute as these!

    • Zanna October 29, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

      Let me know if you find anything!!!

  2. Linda Schumacher-Brown October 29, 2010 at 1:42 am #

    Great mittens.How cute. Who ever thought of these mittens has a great mind.

  3. Benjamin Andrew Moore October 29, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    I would like mittens that read “love” on one side and “hate” on the other. Is this doable, Zanna? Are you in charge of making these mittens? Please say yes…

Leave a Reply

